Highlighted Workshops

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Stay up-to-date on our workshops and events!

JOIN HERE

Counseling & Psychological Services is fully-committed to the health and wellness of our students. We are offering daily drop-in workshops (via zoom). See the schedule below. We hope to see you there!

Workshop Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mindful Meditation (30mins) 11:30am
Mindful Studio (30mins) 12:00pm
Real Talk - Conquering Anxiety (1hr) 1:00pm 2:00pm
Real Talk - Overcoming Depression (1hr) 2:00pm 1:00pm
Resilient Mind (1r) 11:30am
Self-Esteem (1hr) 11:00am

 

For more information or to join a workshop please click on the links below!

If you have questions on workshops or presentations, please email the Mental Health Education Coordinator at Counseling@fsu.edu (this email is for outreach only).
Please note, if you are interested in connecting with a clinician or learning more about our Counseling services please call 850-644-TALK (8255).
 

Mental Health First Aid

Mental Health First Aid is an 8-hour course that gives people the skills to help someone who is developing a mental health problem or experiencing a mental health crisis. The evidence behind the program demonstrates that it does build mental health literacy, helping the public identify, understand, and respond to signs of mental illness.
Date Time Register
TBD TBD TBD

Mindful Meditation

"Mindful Meditation"
Mindful Meditation is a 30-minute drop-in session where you will spend part of the time discussing the benefits and importance of meditation and how to incorporate meditation in your life. The discussion is followed by a short meditation practice. No meditation or mindfulness experience required, only curiosity!
 
Date Time Zoom Link
Wednesday, Jan 12 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 19 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday,Jan 26 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 2 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 9 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 16 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 23 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 2 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 9 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 16 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 23 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 30 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 6 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 13 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 20 11:30am - 12:00pm Join Now

Mindful Studio

Drop by the 30-minute Mindful Studio for brief activities designed to refresh, enlighten, build insight, and open your mind to the gifts of the present moment. No meditation or mindfulness experience required, only curiosity!
 
Date Time Zoom Link
Thursday, Jan 13 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Jan 20 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Jan 27 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Feb 3 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Feb 10 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Feb 17 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, , Feb 24 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Mar 3 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Mar 10 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Mar 17 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Mar 24 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Mar 31 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Apr 7 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Apr 14 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now
Thursday, Apr 21 12:00pm - 12:30pm Join Now

Real Talk - Conquering Anxiety

Real Talk Conquering Anxiety. Learn skills and tools to understand why you are feeling the way you are feeling and different ways to manage anxiety.
 
Date Time Zoom Link
Tuesday, Jan 11 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 12 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Jan 18 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 19 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Jan 25 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 26 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 1 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 2 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 8 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 9 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 15 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 16 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 22 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 23 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 1 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 2 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 8 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 9 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 15 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 16 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 22 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 23 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 29 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 30 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Apr 5 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 6 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Apr 12 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 13 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Apr 19 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 20 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now

Real Talk - Overcoming Depression

Real Talk Overcoming Depression. Learn skills and tools to understand why you are feeling the way you are feeling and different ways to manage depression.
 
Date Time Zoom Link
Tuesday, Jan 11 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 12 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Jan 18 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 19 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Jan 25 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Jan 26 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 1 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 2 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 8 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 9 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 15 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 16 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Feb 22 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Feb 23 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 1 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 2 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 8 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 9 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 15 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 16 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 22 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 23 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Mar 29 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Mar 30 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Apr 5 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 6 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Apr 12 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 13 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now
Tuesday, Apr 19 2:00pm - 3:00pm Join Now
Wednesday, Apr 20 1:00pm - 2:00pm Join Now

Resilient Mind

The Resilient Mind is a series workshop comprised of various topics focusing on happiness and resilience. These courses provide students information and skills on how to use what is presented in the workshops to help manage emotions and increase resiliency.

Date Time Topic Zoom Link
Monday, Jan 24 11:30am - 12:30pm Resilience Join Now
Monday, Jan 31 11:30am - 12:30pm Exercise and Staying Active Join Now
Monday, Feb 7 11:30am - 12:30pm Mindful Eating Join Now
Monday, Feb 14 11:30am - 12:30pm Discover Your Signature Strengths Join Now
Monday, Feb 21 11:30am - 12:30pm Humor and Play Join Now
Monday, Feb 28 11:30am - 12:30pm Gratitude Attitude Join Now
 
Monday, Mar 7 11:30am - 12:30pm Resilience Join Now
Monday, Mar 21 11:30am - 12:30pm Exercise and Staying Active Join Now
Monday, Mar 28 11:30am - 12:30pm Mindful Eating Join Now
Monday, Apr 4 11:30am - 12:30pm Discover Your Signature Strengths Join Now
Monday, Apr 11 11:30am - 12:30pm Humor and Play Join Now
Monday, Apr 18 11:30am - 12:30pm Gratitude Attitude Join Now

Self-Esteem

"SelfEsteem"
Self-Esteem is a workshop to learn skills, tools, and resources to increase your self-esteem. There will be a skill-building activity during the presentation.
 
Date Time Zoom Link
Friday, Jan 14 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Jan 21 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Jan 28 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Feb 4 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday,  Feb 11 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Feb 18 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Feb 25 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Mar 4 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Mar 11 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Mar 18 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday,  Mar 25 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Apr 1 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday,  Apr 8 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Apr 15 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now
Friday, Apr 22 11:00am - 12:00pm Join Now

Workshops - Self-Paced

WellTrack (Students)

WellTrack is a web-based and interactive program that provides students with the skills and tools to help address issues related to anxiety and depression. This program also teaches healthy coping skills.
WellTrack app CLICK HERE

Kognito (Faculty/Staff)

Kognito is an online simulation for faculty and staff that builds awareness, knowledge, and skills about mental health and suicide prevention to help start the conversation and connect with campus support.
Kognito On-Demand Training CLICK HERE


To request other presentations

title-inside title-centered
2